Polyurethanes Conference 2002 award winners (left to right), Top: 2002 Chairman Greg Banks, API Executive Director Dick Mericle, Manfred Stepanski, Doug Dillon, Christian Cairati, Paul Chabot, Jack Feighan, Brian Fogg, API Chairman Rick Beitel. Bottom: Ivan Javni, Aisa Sendijarevic, Ralf Hoffman, Sachchida Singh, Gary Andrew and Piero Corradi.

WASHINGTON — The Alliance for the Polyurethanes Industry (API) has announced the winners of the Polyurethanes Conference 2002 Best Paper Presentation and Best Poster awards. A total of 13 paper awards and four poster awards were presented at the conference October 13-16, 2002, in Salt Lake City.

“The paper and poster presentations were the real draw of this year’s conference,” said Greg Banks, commercial manager for the Flexible Foams Division in the Americas at Huntsman Polyurethanes, and the conference chairman. “On average, technical session attendance was up 12 percent over last year and 14 percent over 2000.”

The conference featured 72 technical paper presentations and 40 poster presentations. For copies of the winning papers, or for a copy of the Polyurethanes Conference 2002 Proceedings, visit the API Web site at http://www.polyurethane.org.