PSTC recently announced it has named Scott R. Meyer, senior specialist, Product and Application Development Engineer with 3M Co., the recipient of its 2014 Carl Dahlquist award. The award is named for innovator Dahlquist, who developed the Dahlquist criterion of tack, determining the modulus value of a material necessary for it to be low enough and tacky enough to be considered a pressure-sensitive adhesive.

The Dahlquist award is given each year to one speaker during the association’s annual technical conference. Meyer presented the paper “Photovoltaic Module Rail Bonding with Acrylic Foam Tapes” at the PSTC TECH 37 technical seminar, which took place April 28-May 2 in Nashville, Tenn.

For more information, visit