The Pressure Sensitive Tape Council (PSTC) recently announced it has named Nicolai Boehm, Ph.D., head of Analytics at tesa tape inc., the recipient of its 2012 Carl Dahlquist Award. Boehm presented “Quantitative Comonomer Analysis of Polyacrylates via IR Spectroscopy” at the PSTC TECH 35 technical seminar, which took place May 2-4 in Boston, MA.

The Dahlquist Award is presented to one speaker during the PSTC annual technical conference who, following the evaluation of a panel of judges, demonstrates the best in research relating to adhesive tape technology. The selection covers a range of criteria, concentrating on originality and scientific contribution, but also includes presentation and quality of visuals. The award is named for Dahlquist, who developed the Dahlquist criterion of tack, determining the modulus value of a material necessary for it to be low enough and tacky enough to be considered a pressure-sensitive adhesive.

For more information, visit