CHEVY CHASE, Md. — David A. Diehl, senior scientist, Corporate Technology Initiatives, at PPG Industries Inc., has assumed office as president of RadTech for a two-year term.

Newly elected to a two-year term and joining Diehl on the board, David Harbourne of Fusion UV Systems, Inc., has been nominated president-elect. Re-elected for two-year terms are Jeffrey Ross, Armstrong Industries; Petra L’Abbe, PPG; and Michael Rose, Sartomer. Board newcomers include Bill Bayer, UCB; Gregory Ellis, UV Systems; Edward Maguire, Energy Sciences Inc.; and Jason Hart, Stochem. Returning members include James Reese, DSM Desotech; Christopher Bradford, Elementis; Charles Cameron, Ciba Specialty Chemicals; Don Duncan, Wikoff Color; Ronald Golden, UCB Chemicals; Stephen Lapin, Northwest Coatings; Mike McGovern, Sun Chemical; and Robin Wright, 3M.

For more information, visit