Following its 2008 Annual Meeting, the Thermoset Resin Formulators Association (TRFA) has announced new officers for 2009. They are: President - Dr. Vinay Mishra, ITW Devcon; Vice President - Valerie Walker, Crosslink Technology Inc.; Secretary/Treasurer - Jason Tuerack, Broadview Technologies Inc.; and Immediate Past President - John Cech, CVC Thermoset Specialties.

Newly elected members of the TRFA Board of Directors are David Elmendorf of Sika Corp. and Christopher Andreola of Cabot Corp., who will serve through 2011, and Julie Mongeluzi of Dow Epoxy, who will serve through 2010. Members of the Board of Directors who will continue to serve are Scott Harvey of Chemroy Canada Inc. and Tim Atkinson of Pro-Set Inc., who will remain active through 2009, and Domingo “Tito” Llopiz of Evonik Corp., who will serve through 2010. TRFA also thanked outgoing Board Members Ellen O’Connell of Air Products & Chemicals and Marc-Antoine Pierre-Louis of Sealrez Inc. for their generous commitment of time and talent to the association over the last three years.

TRFA is comprised of thermoset formulators and fabricators, raw material suppliers, distributors, equipment manufacturers, manufacturer sales representatives of materials or equipment, importers of raw materials or processing or other equipment, consulting firms, and academic institutions serving industries which include adhesives, coatings, civil engineering applications, electrical laminates, composites, tooling, castings, and moldings.

For more information,