Avery Dennison Materials Group recently recognized nine pressure-sensitive industry suppliers during the company’s second supplier recognition ceremony. Winners were reportedly selected based on their performance in areas such as sustainability, innovation, service, overall value and quality.

“Our suppliers are key partners in delivering superior value to our customers that extends throughout the value chain,” said John Klein, global vice president of Procurement. “These awards are an opportunity to recognize them for this work and to forge stronger relationships so we can continue collaborating to drive excellence.”

BASF was recognized as Supplier of the Year for its effort across all categories of performance. “BASF has demonstrated their commitment to developing a stronger, more strategic relationship with Avery Dennison,” Klein said. “They continue to achieve high performance ratings as measured by supplier performance scorecards, and they have shown dedication to working together on issues that are critical to the future of our industries, including innovation and sustainability.”

In addition, WACKER received the Best Supplier Sustainability award, and DuPont Tejin Films was given the Best Emerging Supplier award.

For more information, visit www.averydennison.com.