The Pressure Sensitive Tape Council (PSTC) recently announced a number of position changes to its board of directors, led by incoming president Joe Tocci of Intertape Polymer Group (IPG) Inc. Beginning a two-year term as president, Tocci will spearhead the board, with Steve Flannery of Avery Dennison Corp. taking on an officer role as vice president; Ed LaForge, MACtac North America, as treasurer; and Michel Merkx, American Biltrite Inc., moving to past president. In addition to shifts in officer positions are the directors, who all retained their roles, including Brad Boelkins, tesa tape, inc.; Jonathan Hirsch, Lamart Corp.; Tarun Manroa, Berry Global, Inc.; Nick Odomirok, Shurtape Technologies, LLC; and Chad Carney, 3M.

“While we continue to face a number of unprecedented challenges as we quickly move into the new year, I look forward to taking on the task of guiding our organization, supporting our members and focusing on growing our industry through these turbulent times,” said Tocci. “I thank Michel Merkx for his adept direction thus far, and I remain confident in our strength as an organization in strategically working through whatever may come.”

Reaffirming its commitment to its membership, PSTC engaged in increased member outreach and offered a number of new benefits in 2020. Following a successful Fall Member Business Meeting, the organization is currently preparing for its inaugural Tape Week event in 2021 after canceling it this year due to the public health emergency.

For more information, visit