The Adhesive and Sealant Council Inc. (ASC) recently announced volunteer leadership changes, effective January 1, 2013. The changes include the officers leading the organization, a new executive committee member and seven new members of the board. 

The changes, part of the regular cycle of volunteer leadership changes, are as follows:


ASC Officers for 2013

Chair: Rusty Thompson, president and CEO, Evans Adhesive Corp.

Treasurer: Andy Johnston, vice president, Adhesives, Ashland Performance Materials

Past Chair: Glenn Frommer, president, ADCO Products

President: Matt Croson, ASC


New Executive Committee Member for 2013

Traci Jensen, vice president, Americas Adhesives, H.B. Fuller


New Board Members for 2013

Gerhard Haas, vice president, Manufacturing, Jowat Corp.

Traci Jensen, vice president, Americas Adhesives, H.B. Fuller

Chris Stevens, general manager, ITW Performance Polymers

John Meccia, vice president, Paper Converting, Packaging, Consumer Goods and Construction Adhesives, Henkel Corp.

John McLaughlin, president and CEO, DAP

Steve Meenan, business director, Adhesives & Sealants, 3M

Lex Reynolds, president, The Reynolds Group

“ASC has a well-rounded volunteer leadership team including senior management, technical experts and a mix of large, medium and small business entities,” said Matthew E. Croson, president. “But even more importantly, the council’s leadership is made up of forward-thinking, action-oriented individuals who are ready and willing to collaborate to ensure the industry is dynamic, vibrant, and focused on innovation. I look forward to working closely with these leaders as we continually work to add value to ASC member companies.”

ASC officers serve a two-year term. Executive committee members serve three-year terms, as do board members.

For additional information, visit